About company

History of the company

In February 1942, by order of the People's Commissar of Armaments of the USSR No. 63, a decision was taken in the liberated squares of the Lenin plant evacuated to Novosibirsk from Krasnogorsk, to create a new enterprise - the State Union Optical Plant No. 393, and later it was renamed into the Krasnogorsky zavod PJSC.

At the same time, its specialization was defined - the development and production of aerial photography and sighting devices, as well as photo, film and scientific equipment. In 1944, the first photographic camera was produced by the plant. It was a specialized photo sniper FS-2 (see pic. 1).

Specialized photosniper FS-2

Pic.1 Specialized photosniper FS-2

  • In 1946 the trademark of the enterprise was registered - the outline of the Dove’s prismatic solid refracting a ray of light. In the same year the camera "Moscow-1" was released, which was intended for the consumer’s market.
  • In 1948, the Central Design Bureau (CDB) was established at the enterprise. By May 1, 1948, the first 50 units of a small-scale camera were issued, which in 1949 received the name "Zorky" (Picture 2) and became one of the symbols of the city of Krasnogorsk.
Small-scale camera «Zorky»

Pic.2 Small-scale camera «Zorky»

  • In 1957, the AFA-39 camera was the first in the world to survey the surface of the Earth from a height of 200 km. And as late as in 1959 the far side of the Moon was photographed for the first time in the world practice. The photographic equipment AFA-E1, created by the plant, was installed on the interplanetary automatic station.
  • On April 12, 1961, the launch of the Vostok spaceship with Yuri Gagarin carried out on board was taken with the help of the KT-50 movie transit-theodolite developed by the plant.
  • In 1964 the enterprise was the first in the country to produce series camera "Zorky-10" and "Zorky-11".
  • In 1972, a new trademark of the enterprise was registered, which is the plant's logo up to this day.
  • In 2012, the enterprise resumed the production of lenses MC "Mir-20M", "Helios 40-2" and MC APO.

In addition, PJSC KMZ has won a tender and concluded a state contract with “Roskosmos” (The Russian Federal Space Agency) for work on the development of a technology for manufacturing lightweight primary mirrors for advanced large-scale space telescopes of ultrahigh resolution for remote sensing of the Earth.

Krasnogorsky zavod today

Krasnogorksy zavod PJSC is one of the leading enterprises in Russia in the field of optical and optoelectronic instrumentation, possessing a unique long-term experience and providing development, testing and serial production of devices and systems for various applications for decades.

During the existence of the enterprise, a number of tasks of national importance have been solved, products that have no analogues not only in the country, but also in the world have been produced.

In addition, PJSC KMZ performs carries out events for warranty repair and author's supervision of the state of manufactured products.

The high level of quality of the products produced by the enterprise is confirmed by certificates of compliance with the standards of GOST (all-Union State Standard)ISO 9001: 2011 (IQnet), GOST (all-Union State Standard) RW 0015-002-2012, GOST(all-Union State Standard) ISO 9001: 2011, and by numerous awards.

Currently the company carries out technical re-equipment and modernization of production, purchases new technological equipment for optimization of the work process and improving of the quality of its products, and introduces new technologies and develops promising products for scientific research, industry, construction, healthcare, photographic equipment, recreation and tourism.

О компании

История компании

В феврале 1942 года приказом народного комиссара вооружения СССР №63 было принято решение на освободившихся площадях завода имени В. И. Ленина эвакуированного в Новосибирск из Красногорска, создать новое предприятие – Государственный союзный оптический завод №393, впоследствии – Красногорский механический завод.

Тогда же была определена его специализация – разработка и изготовление аэрофотооборудования и прицельных устройств, а также фото-, кинотехники и научной аппаратуры. В 1944 году первым фотоаппаратом, выпущенным заводом, стал специализированный фотоснайпер ФС-2 (см. рис. 1).

Специализированный фотоснайпер ФС-2

Рис. 1. Специализированный фотоснайпер ФС-2

  • В 1946 году был зарегистрирован товарный знак предприятия – контур призмы Дове, преломляющей луч света. В этом же году был выпущен фотоаппарат «Москва-1», предназначенный для потребительского рынка.
  • В 1948 году на предприятии было создано Центральное конструкторское бюро (ЦКБ). К 1 мая 1948 года были выпущены первые 50 единиц малоформатной камеры, получившей в 1949 году имя «Зоркий» (рис. 2) и ставшей одним из символов города Красногорска.
Малоформатная камера «Зоркий»

Рис. 2. Малоформатная камера «Зоркий»

  • В 1957 году фотоаппаратом АФА-39 была впервые в мире проведена съемка поверхности Земли с высоты 200 км. А уже в 1959 году впервые в мировой практике сфотографирована обратная сторона Луны. На межпланетной автоматической станции была установлена фотографическая аппаратура АФА-Е1, созданная заводом.
  • 12 апреля 1961 года съемка старта космического корабля «Восток» с Юрием Гагариным на борту была осуществлена при помощи кинотеодолита КТ-50, разработанного заводом.
  • В 1964 году предприятие первым в стране выпустило автоматические фотокамеры «Зоркий-10» и «Зоркий-11».
  • В 1972 году зарегистрирован новый товарный знак предприятия, который является логотипом завода по сей день.
  • В 2012 году предприятие возобновило производство объективов МС «Мир-20М», «Гелиос 40-2» и МС АПО.

Кроме того, ПАО КМЗ был выигран конкурс и заключен государственный контракт с Роскосмосом на работы по теме «Разработка технологии изготовления облегченных главных зеркал для перспективных крупногабаритных космических телескопов сверхвысокого разрешения для дистанционного зондирования Земли».

Красногорский механический завод сегодня

ПАО «Красногорский завод им. С. А. Зверева» (ПАО КМЗ) ‒ одно из ведущих предприятий России в области оптического и оптико-электронного приборостроения, обладающее уникальным многолетним опытом и на протяжении десятилетий обеспечивающее разработку, испытания и серийное производство приборов и систем для различных сфер применения.

За время существования предприятием решен ряд задач государственной важности, выпущены изделия, не имеющие аналогов не только в стране, но и в мире.

Кроме того, ПАО КМЗ выполняет мероприятия по гарантийному ремонту и авторскому надзору за состоянием выпускаемых изделий.

Высокий уровень качества выпускаемой предприятием продукции подтверждается сертификатами соответствия стандартам ГОСТ ISO 9001: 2011 (IQnet), ГОСТ РВ 0015-002-2012, ГОСТ ISO 9001: 2011,а также многочисленными наградами.

На сегодняшний день предприятие осуществляет техническое перевооружение и модернизацию производства, закупает новое технологическое оборудование для оптимизации рабочих процессов и повышения качества выпускаемой продукции, а также внедряет новые технологии и разрабатывает перспективные изделия для научных исследований, промышленности, строительства, здравоохранения,фотоаппаратостроения, отдыха и туризма.